Connect with us

HB276 - Thank the Health & Welfare Committee

Posted over 1 year ago by Kathy Baldridge

HB 276 passed House Health and Welfare committee yesterday by a vote of 11 – 2. 

It is important that we contact all members of the House Health and Welfare Committee and thank them for considering our bill, whether they voted for or against it.

These Representatives are pulled in many different ways and are tyring to make decisions about issues that they most often don't have an inherent understanding of. It is a tough job. It is important for us to let them know that we do appreciate their efforts. 

Below is the contact information for the House Health and Welfare committee members and how they voted for HB276.

Thank you so much for taking the time to do this.

House Health and Welfare Committee members and their vote on HB 276

HB 276 Vote

Name

Address

City, State, Zip

Email

Phone Number

No

Frank Hoffman

204 North 3rd Street Suite A

West Monroe, LA 71291

hoffmannf@legis.la.gov

(318) 362-4130

Yes

Dustin Miller

1115 S. Union St.

Opelousas, LA 70570

millerd@legis.la.gov

(337)943-2900

Yes

Larry Bagley

671 Hwy. 171 Suite E

Stonewall, LA 71078

bagleyl@legis.la.gov

(318)925-9588

Yes

Bubba Chaney

P.O. Box 8

Rayville, LA 71269

chaneyb@legis.la.gov

(318)728-5875

No

Katrina Jackson

4106 DeSiard St.

Monroe, LA 71203-4526

jacksonk@legis.la.gov

(318)343-2877

Yes

Robert Johnson

P.O. Box 467

Marksville, LA 71351

johnsoro@legis.la.gov

(318)253-8891

Yes

Bernard LeBas

P.O. Box 370

Ville Platte, LA 70586-0370

lebasb@legis.la.gov

(337)363-0152

Yes

Wayne McMahen

736 Main St.

Minden, LA 71055

mcmahenw@legis.la.gov

(318)371-3092

absent

Rogers Pope

P.O. Box 555

Denham Springs, LA 70727

poper@legis.la.gov

(225)667-3588

Yes

Joseph Stagni

1201 Williams Blvd

Kenner, LA 70062

stagnij@legis.la.gov

(504)465-3479

Yes

Julie Stokes

4203 Williams Blvd. Suite 200

Kenner, LA 70065



stokesj@legis.la.gov

(504)468-8603

Yes

Christopher Turner

207 W. Mississippi Street Suite 306

Ruston, LA 71270

hse012@legis.la.gov

(318)251-5038

Yes

Kenny Cox

781 Hwy. 494

Natchitoches, LA 71457

coxk@legis.la.gov

(855)844-8583

Yes

Pat Moore

Monroe, LA 71203-4526

hse017@legis.la.gov

318-362-3014